#EatSmartScale – Precision Body Check Bathroom Scale Review


The Box Included:

PhotoGrid_1454908885218

If this was a movie this is where I would burst into song about how many scales does one person need. I know, I know. Only one, but I couldn’t resist reviewing this one when I was presented the opportunity.

The #EatSmartScale has tons of features, which would have been super overwhelming if setting them up wasn’t super freakin’ easy. Like you hit a button a couple of times, select your Gender/Athlete (they define an athlete as someone who trains 3x a week), select your activity level on a scale of 1-5, put your height in, your age, and then you’re done.  I set my profile up without even reading the instructions, I know blasphemy right!?

I did have to go back and take a look at what the little Gender/Athlete icons meant because I wasn’t sure why it kept showing me the Athlete icon – which is tied into your gender. You can either be a male, male athlete, female, or female athlete – which confused me a lot I couldn’t figure out why there were double options for the athlete (because the icon looks the same).

The EatSmart Precision Body Check Bathroom Scale w/ 400 lb. Capacity, BMI and Step Off Technology  also has storage for up to 8 profiles. I’m learning that the ability to store profiles, and some of the other features are pretty standard on Mid to High priced scales. But they are totally worth the price. It’s worth it to know that you can store your stats and get an accurate reading and not have to worry about what would happen if someone else stepped onto the scale. Literally it will recall who you are once you step onto the scale barefoot.

Product Description:
The EatSmart Precision Body Check Digital Body Analyzer is not your ordinary bathroom scale because it quickly and easily measures weight, body fat, body water, body muscle, BMI, bone mass, and estimated caloric intake using electrode technology. This scale is perfect for individuals who are serious about taking control of their health.

The Precision Body Check Digital Body Analyzer Scale stores up to 8 different users personal profiles and will be able to recognize these users as soon as they step onto the scale. This auto recognition software makes it simple to operate, since all you have to do is stand on the platform barefoot and it identifies who you are based on past weight. Not having to select a user gives it the same functionality as a basic bathroom scale with added benefit of BMI, % body fat, % body muscle, % body water, bone mass and estimated caloric intake. The daily caloric intake estimate calculates how many calories are needed to maintain your weight.

Other features include a sturdy white glass platform, an athlete mode for very active users and when a weight locks in, the scale will beep allowing the user to step off and have an easy view of the readout.

Let’s not forget about its universal EatSmart features! The Precision Body Check Digital Body Analyzer uses “Step-On” technology, which means no more tapping to turn on your scale. It measures up to 400lbs and will display an accurate readout to the nearest .2 lbs. on the over sized 3.7″ LCD display. Its sleek design and slim profile fits perfectly into any surrounding.

Final Verdict: I couldn’t be happier with this scale. It does all the things that I want it to do, and some I didn’t even know I wanted a scale to do.  The design is very modern looking, and it doesn’t take up a lot of room in my bathroom. Best part is, because it’s not clear glass, you can’t tell when it gets smudged or if there’s a tiny little spec of lint underneath it. Something that was driving me nuts about my other scale.

Note: I received the EatSmart Precision Body Check Bathroom Scale w/ 400 lb. Capacity, BMI and Step Off Technology for free in exchange for my honest review. All links link back to the products Amazon page for easy purchase.

Leave a Reply

